Charter Commission

Charter Commission

The Charter Commission is an appointed group of nine City residents who will “review City’s experience and recommend to the General Assembly any changes to the Charter." The Charter Commission meets periodically as they review the document and put together a list of recommendations by an October 1 deadline. The Mayor and City Council, as well as Tucker’s delegation to the General Assembly will then discuss the proposals.

The members of the Charter Commission, as appointed by the Mayor, City Council and local state legislative delegation are:

Derik West (Chair) Terry Grandison (Vice Chair) Rebekah Coblentz (Secretary)
Terri Cole Libby Howze Bill Kaduck
Angela Ross Kay Stewart Josh Wallace

Tucker Social

Loading social feed...