Community Council

community council

The Community Council is created to review comprehensive plan amendments, applications for rezonings, land use plan amendments, special land use permits and text amendments, and to report their recommendations to the planning commission. The community council may consider such ordinances and applications in relation to the applicable standards and criteria contained in this chapter, the adopted comprehensive plan and any of the community’s quality of life issues.

Community Council Members

Will Arroyo Linda Clark Tommy Lupo
Suzanne Borchert Jenny Emrich Cara Schroeder
Seth Burrow Frank Luton Jonathan Vaughters


  • Must be a City of Tucker resident.
  • Should be active in community organizations.

Membership: The Community Council shall consist of nine (9) members, three (3) from each of the cities three districts whom shall be a resident of district represented. Members of the Community Council are appointed for 2-year terms. When staggering is required, positions are filled for a 1-year term.

Meeting Information: The Community Council meets the second Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. in City Council Chambers at the City Hall Annex. All meetings are open to the public and anyone is welcome to attend. Meeting preparations include the review of application materials for each case and site visits to the subject property. Depending on the complexity of the case and technical components associated with it, the preparation time could be considerable.

Staff Advisors - The Community Development Director or his/her designee shall serve as secretary of the Community Council.

Tucker Social

Loading social feed...