The Tucker City Council is comprised of a mayor and six council members elected by the people on a non-partisan ballot for four-year terms. Two council members are elected to represent each of Tucker’s three districts, while the mayor is elected to represent the entire City. The terms for council members from District 1 Post 1, District 2 Post 1 and District 3 Post 1, as well as for the mayor, are set to expire in January 2026, while terms for District 1 Post 2, District 2 Post 2 and District 3 Post 2 will expire in January 2028.


Tucker Votes is an app designed to let residents enter their home address and, with the click of a mouse, find out which officials represent them. The information includes City Council, DeKalb County Board of Commissioners, State House and Senate, as well as the U.S. House of Representatives.

Campaign Finance Portal

Access Easy Campaign Portal
NOTE: Pop-ups must be enabled to view

All Candidates must file the Notice of Candidacy Form. Candidates must also file one of the 2 forms below:

  • CCDR: Campaign Contribution Disclosure Report
  • Affidavit of a Candidate’s Intent Not to Exceed $2,500 in Contributions
    and/or Expenditures during their 4 year election cycle

Tucker Social

Loading social feed...