Auman Wins Third Term as Mayor, District 2 Race Headed to Runoff

Mayor Frank Auman reelected 2021.TUCKER, Ga. (November 3, 2021) – Tucker voters went to the polls in huge numbers this election season, sending Frank Auman back to the Mayor’s office for a third term, and electing three first-time city councilmembers. The only race that was not settled was the City Council seat for District 2, which will be heading for a runoff.

Auman, the first and only mayor in Tucker’s brief history, defeated challenger Robin Biro by an 11-point margin. He was initially elected to serve a short term as mayor in 2016, before winning a full four-year term in 2017.

In Tucker’s City Council races, Roger Orlando and Virginia Rece were victors in District 1, while Alexis Weaver won the race in District 3. According to uncertified results, there will be a November 30 runoff for the District 2 City Council seat between Cara Schroeder and Imani Barnes. Most of the new councilmembers will be sworn in at the City Council meeting in January. Rece is the lone exception. She will be sworn in and seated at the meeting on November 8, as her race was a special election to fill the seat of late councilman Bill Rosenfeld.

The only other measure on the ballot in Tucker was DeKalb County’s Education SPLOST. The measure, which will continue an existing special tax to fund school construction and infrastructure improvements, passed overwhelmingly with 81 percent support.

Unofficial Results

Tucker Social

Loading social feed...